Poets logo

Boxcar Kisses

Love Train

By Anderson LoydPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I walk the hot rails in the blazing Sun

No sign of shade, breeze, and I've just begun

I long for her smile, her touch, and her hug

As I fan away green summer june bugs

Only sixteen and I yearn for this day

In deep,deep love, and she feels the same way

Butterflies fill my stomach , there's her house

Will see her face soon, oh I want to shout!

I knock on her door, oh love, please be there

Egyptian Mau cat eyes, and honey brown hair

Hand in hand as the Sun bath our faces

Want to be here, and no other places

Left Boxcars on rail, we venture inside

For stolen kisses, a secret we hide

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Anderson Loyd

Atlanta Institute of Music & Media Graduate...,Audio Post...,Musician..., Song writer...,Author..., Film Director..., Film Editor...,Studio Producer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.