Poets logo

Bounding Curve Ball

Poetic Verses on Setbacks

By Michelle LiewPublished about a month ago 1 min read
3
Bounding Curve Ball
Photo by Andrei Slobtsov on Unsplash

Curve balls bound to us at the most unexpected of times, and we've got to know how best to hit them. One bound my way yesterday, and I now respond to it with this post.

Responding to a curve ball requires us not to let emotions cloud our view of it. We've got to keep an eye on it constantly and think of ways to deflect it instead of letting it injure us. 

Curve balls don't have to cause blows - there are ways to hit them back. Enjoy these senryus. 

A bounding curve ball

Ready to deal a harsh blow

Anger clouds vision

A bounding curve ball

Ready to consume our might

Eye always on curve

A bounding curve ball

Now within our range of sight

Now ready to smash. 

inspirationalSenryu
3

About the Creator

Michelle Liew

Hi, i am an English Language teacher cum freelance writer with a taste for pets, prose and poetry. When I'm not writing my heart out, I'm playing with my three dogs, Zorra, Cloudy and Snowball.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Ugh I hate it when life throws curveballs my way. Hope you're okay. Loved your poem

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Smash that curve ball! Good job, I loved them.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.