Poets logo

Bounded

Life

By TrumanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Life as a crustacean, must seem pretty hard, to be in a shell your whole life,only coming out to escape the dark, when they do emerge and finally see the sun, it’s a short lived beautiful moment, now its time to run, when in their shell their safe away from danger, then we come out, only to be met by a smiling stranger, been living your life upside down thinking you see smiles but in reality their only frowns, I go back in my shell for it’s the safest place to dwell, they say come on out and have fun, no thanks,I’m fine in my living hell.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Truman

I’m just a simple man! I live in the country, not sure how to describe myself. I’ll try again….one day! For now I hope those that discover my poems enjoy them as much as I did composing them! Much love to all you beautiful creative minds!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.