Poets logo

Born With An En Caul/Veil

An Abecedarian Poem Of A God Breathed Life

By Brenda CarterPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
Magical Birth of Child

A baby born with an En Caul means that they are

Born encased entirely in an un-ruptured amniotic sac

Covering their entire body. As this baby grew she

Did not know that she was considered special as

En Caul births are rare and are a symbol of good

Fortune and luck. Being especially gifted and destined for

Greatness, during her adolescent years, strange things started

Happening. She could visually see things before they eventuate. Well,

I am that child born in an En Caul. I was confused and I

Just needed to know more about what was happening to me. This

Kaleidoscope of magical gifts had started to become overwhelming so I

Looked to my Aunt for answers. She was my

Mother’s sister and knew more about my delivery than the

Nurse who assisted in delivering me because my Aunt was

On call as my Mother’s doula. She told me at birth a glow surrounded me

Perfectly encasing my entire body as the veil was removed. There was no

Question this happened as she then produced the En Caul that covered me.

Reiterating that the bearer would have protection from death by drowning;

Sharing in good fortune. I understood now that I was unique, powerful and

The near deaths and preventive warnings to others were not strange. Only

Utilizing my God-given gifts, intuition and talents I received at birth. The

Veil was a blessed covering, and I was chosen at birth to be special. I

Will only use my gift for the goodness of others as I know now that I am the

X-factor belonging to a special, powerful and magical group of people.

Yearning to do what is good for anyone in need and to do it

Zealously with the rewards given back to God who gave the gift to me.

Brenda Carter © 2024

Free Versesurreal poetryRequest FeedbacklistinspirationalFamilyfact or fictioncelebrities
2

About the Creator

Brenda Carter

Writing is my passion but I have held words in my heart that should be on the written page. As I burst forward with words I've held inwardly and attempt to write, my prayer is that what I have to say will help some and be enjoyed by many.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test5 months ago

    This was so deep and powerful! Fantastic poem!

  • Shirley Belk5 months ago

    I loved your story/poem. I taught my nursing students about this kind of rare birth. I had not heard of the spiritual gifts attached to it, though. So amazing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.