Poets logo

Bog Bodies

Been Before

By Hannah E. AaronPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Bog Bodies
Photo by piotr szulawski on Unsplash

Bones bundled beneath brack, brown,

buried by bubbles before Bronze.

Belabored between bog, beyond.

Blood: bygone. But bring

back buoying breaths,

babble brightened,

bloomed blushes.

Beautiful,

being.

surreal poetry
5

About the Creator

Hannah E. Aaron

Hello! I'm mostly a writer of fiction and poetry that tend to involve nature, family, and the idea of growth at the moment. Otherwise, I'm a reader, crafter, and full-time procrastinator!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • C. Rommial Butler10 months ago

    Well done!

  • Anna Lundy Cook11 months ago

    aBsolutely Breathtaking!! i really enjoyed the letter play. such talent my Bestie has!!

  • Test12 months ago

    This is talented work.

  • Ian Read12 months ago

    Hi, I love this! I saw you like one of my poems and I am an archaeologist specializing in European prehistory and protohistory with a focus on the Iron Age and I couldn't pass this up. Thank you! :)

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    I read about these ages ago. Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.