Poets logo

Blunderland

A Tumble Down the Rabbit Hole

By Sara LittlePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

3am thoughts scurry on dormice feet

down the rabbit hole as though late for tea

they pause only for a puff from a hookah

with a pillary sort of chap

then it's off to slay the Jabberwocky

curiouser and curiouser

they grow tweedledumber

as deeper I go into the tangles of this Blunderland

all the while my mind's gone numb

as I March to the madness that pounds like a drum

and the Hatter and Hare cannot keep my pace

now only the ax of the Queen of Hearts

can do away with this Cheshire Cat grin on my face

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Sara Little

Writer and high school English teacher seeking to empower and inspire young creatives, especially of the LGBTQIA+ community

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Wow, this was amazing! I love the Alice in Wonderland theme ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.