Poets logo

Blue

Gravitation

By Cindy CalderPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4

I uniquely spin and gravitate to blue

Not just any blue, but a deep, resounding blue

That speaks to my soul in unspoken ways

And resonates deep within me as each day begins anew.

Blue, blue, blue provides such immense comfort

And through the warm day and long night

I find ease, rest and comfort in my existence

And discover that which is forever within my sight.

And thus, I choose this and that in blue

And sometimes mix it with vibrant colors

Surrounding myself with that blue I so love

For mysterious reasons unbeknownst to others.

The still, the movement of blue

Ever encroaching and enveloping all around

I feel it with every breath I take

This blue represents the meaning of life as it abounds.

I see it in the ocean and the massive skies above

In the tiny Blue jays, flowers, and butterflies

It flits, it stirs, and flourishes in nature all about

Until I can see nothing but a peace that draws nigh.

Perhaps the blue I so love is a unique power

Special as it resonates deeply inside of me

A purpose, a drive, a fierce embodiment

That reverberates within my soul as I move and breathe.

To me, blue is more than a mere color

It’s a unique sense of my being and protection

That moves with me along each step I take

And infuses me with purpose and direction.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Cindy Calder

From Charleston SC - "I am still learning." Michelangelo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.