Poets logo

Blue Oceans, Roaring Waves, and Blazing Suns

My Heart, My Home

By Ireland Lorelei Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Blue Oceans, Roaring Waves, and Blazing Suns
Photo by Lopez Robin on Unsplash

People say home is where the heart is,

My heart is the deep blue colors of the clear waters of the ocean.

The sound of the waves breaking on the shore,

The sun blazing down on the sand giving a beautiful tan.

Home is where growing up was peaceful, fun, and entertaining.

It is that small beach town,

That hidden gem nestled on the North Carolina coast.

Home is where I sit in a swing downtown,

Taking in the fresh ocean breeze.

It is that spot where the Atlantic Ocean, Inner-coastal Waterway and Cape Fear River meet.

Home is not where I live, it is where my heart is.

My heart belongs to Southport, North Carolina my home.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ireland Lorelei

I am an erotic romance author. If you like what you are reading leave a tip! You can also buy my books on my website www.irelandlorelei.com, Kindle, Nook, Kobo and Apple Books. https://www.facebook.com/ireland.lorelei.7/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.