Poets logo

Blue Moods

Haiku Challenge entry

By Brian JantziPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Blue Moods
Photo by Stormseeker on Unsplash

Introduction

This is my entry to the haiku challenge. I added the introductory sentence because there seems to be an issue with submitting material that is less than 100 words. This would seem to be a difficult rule to follow if I were a professional poet specializing in haiku, thus, I am trying for the workaround solution.

This is not my first attempt at writing haiku. I appreciate the opportunity. I find that it is a pleasure to play with words in this way and encourage everyone who reads this to enter this challenge.

Blue Moods - The Haiku

Blue moods are so rude

Shading days and evenings

Darkening, creeping

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Brian Jantzi

I am writer based in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    I'm so in awe of the haiku, and you do it well!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.