Poets logo

Blue Mixed With White

A poem

By Mescaline BrissetPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Top Story - September 2022
67
Photo by Nick Hillier on Unsplash

Blue was mixed with white

And its strength was enslaved

This cloudless sky

Became blotchy

Brewed like black coffee

Which I can’t stand

Get used to my tall flat whites

Served abundantly

When you are not here

And I am glad

From all joints cut

Conflicting coils

Convolute only

In my brain

While you are there

Probably painting paths

Until you catch

New adventures

Out of the corner of your eye

I regret

That I ever looked aside

Too concentrated

On my own life

Containing

As many colours as I need

To dye my world sufficiently

No mixing

With yours

With too many extraneous shades

Bringing only

Unnecessary potions of haze

*

September 2022

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

heartbreak
67

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (28)

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.