Poets logo

Blue is….

A poet prompt about what I am feeling about the color of blue from ‘Write Now! Poetry’ self-guided journal

By Meghan LeVaughn Published 21 days ago 1 min read
3
Blue is….
Photo by Alex on Unsplash

What do you think about this color eventually?

what DO I think about this color?

what kind of a color?

blue?

why blue?

what ‘blue‘ do you think?

blue is not just about sadness and cold…

blue is a symbol of fresh, wisdom, pure, clean, and calm…

what about nature?

Blue is like a water—

on the lake, on the sea, on the river…

Blue is like a gemstone.

a rock?

Was it Lapis? Diamond? and Sapphire?

blue is like a glass on the land.

Blue is like a sky of the atmosphere.

blue is like a planet..

You mean- an Earth? And Neptune?

blue is like sweet.

snow cone? and Pastry?

‘does thst mean it’s everything?

yes!

Blue is everywhere on this planet..

even our own materials, clothings, and our eyes.

Blue is a beautiful color …

nature poetrysocial commentaryFor Funfact or fictionart
3

About the Creator

Meghan LeVaughn

I'm Meghan. I’m 36. I always love to be creative and using my imagination since I was a little girl. I like stories & love to share my inspirations, journeys, etc.

www.twitter.com/MegsDreamDesign

www.instagram.com/meghansdreamdesigns

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran20 days ago

    Blue is beautiful, just like your poem. I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.