Poets logo

Blue is...

The most human color

By Valarie KingPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

As above so below...

This hue running through my veins. Pulsing through the chambers of dense clouds... How they reflect the dancing moon... Radiating in cosmic blue just so I could kiss you.

And after all this time... It was the deep-set of the endless sky that would give these limbs their neon truth.

My form is now whole... A swirling message coated in glistening rain. Each drop a shattered Saphire. I am meant to tell you this simple tale...

“I am”

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Valarie King

Hello there, I’m just a simple writer with simple goals... Change the mindsets of our generation that they may have the courage to change the world for the better.

My focus is on on horror, but I also dabble in fantasy, mythology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.