Poets logo

Blue

See Me

By AlyxusPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Blue
Photo by Dan Cherkasov on Unsplash

See me for who I truly am.

Don't look at me with such sad eyes,

Just realize that I am more than you anticipated.

For I am more than what you say I am.

I am Royalty,

I am Spirituality,

I am Zeal,

I am Power,

I am the Cosmos,

I am More.

Speak me into existence.

See me go far and beyond.

Yes, I am a color but,

you will not define me.

See Me!!!

For I am the Color BLUE.

Respect me for I am Life,

I am Creation,

I am Fertility,

I am the World.

I am the Truth and Forever Eternal.

I will wash away all stereotypes,

you say that I am.

I represent so many things,

So how can you say you'll remember me by one feeling.

I will Purify you,

I will Heal you,

I will show you how Powerful I am.

I am the Color Blue!

See Me!!

By Adrien Ledoux on Unsplash

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Alyxus

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AlyxusWritten by Alyxus

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.