Poets logo

Blue and Green Make Aquamarine

An elemental free verse

By Fernando AlvaradoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Aquamarine, such a perfect combination

A beautiful color with a great meaning hidden in its mixture

My love for you is as vibrant as the colors that make you

Deep within the colors that compose you are unique qualities

That are seen with the highest admiration

GREEN

The first color I ever liked as a child

You engulf the earth with your luminous frequency

Providing a new meaning to life

Reminding me of the importance of mine and others existence

A powerful omen of happiness containing a strong portrayal of thriving nature

BLUE

I grew fond of your complexion in my later years of life

Your shade comforting me with ease from any stress

Reminding me to slow down on life and providing relaxation in desperate times

Your color so beautifully engraved in the oceans and rivers

In which your bodies contain countless aquatic specimens that I adore

AQUAMARINE

You are the result of my favorite colors crossing paths

Showing me a brighter and more positive side to life

Much more than a simple color

A fragment of light that displays earth and water intertwined

Painting and displaying your color in my soul only to be seen the day I perish

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Fernando Alvarado

Upcoming horror writer, I mostly do short stories in hopes of publishing my own book of horror shorts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.