Poets logo

Blue

Am I blue or red?

By Sarah LoydPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
8
Blue
Photo by okeykat on Unsplash

My favorite color is red

But if I'm being honest

I am a shade of light blue

An anti-solidarist

I am calm, not sad

I worry but can be content

I flow like the aqua-hued ocean

Always have the purest intent

The sky is my serenity

I am easy-going

Birds are comforted by my presence

But I'm capable of growing

I love to be a passionate red

Perhaps, I am deep down inside

I'm blue and red; Purple!

Then again, why should I decide?

Who says I must be one color?

Who says I can't be blue and red?

I can change, depending on the mood

From a peaceful blue to a fiery red.

Thanks for reading my poem. Check out my other musings.

surreal poetryStream of Consciousness
8

About the Creator

Sarah Loyd

I love movies, music, TV, and all things entertaining. I also love to write poetry. Follow me on Twitter @musicl0v3 and on Mix https://mix.com/sarahloyd You can also find me on Pinterest @sloydmarie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming4 months ago

    Yes! Why be one thing? But, like you, I think I might be blue with red rising.

  • Lovely personal revelation, great words

  • Joe Patterson4 months ago

    My favorite color is blue.

  • My favourite colour is red too! Too often I find myself blue and I then strive to be red. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.