Poets logo

Blue

Newman Abstract Painting Sells for $43m in NY

By Domenica CurroPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo: Onement VI, 1953

Love doesn't save you

but makes life come true

blue

like the sea

deep water, lost ship

sailing away, feeling ok

where is that captain

I had been looking for ages?

starting from a long time ago

since this lost got mourned

I lift my flag up

In the vanilla sky

God, blow it that high

I will get back home

and around the world

will be the same place

trustful to my own

inner space

wind, please

let me flow

like that sailor lost in his boat

I wanna feel in love

Love don't leave me alone

please stay and make me a new woman

If you are sad and describe yourself as "feeling blue," you are using a phrase coined from a custom among many old deepwater sailing ships. If the ship lost the captain or any of the officers during its voyage, she would fly blue flags and have a blue band painted along her entire hull when returning to home port.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Domenica Curro

"every action creates an equal and opposing reaction, that is the basic law of the universe"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.