Poets logo

Blowing the sea salt into my aura

Home

By Alma Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

It doesn’t matter where I am

Whether there’s a fire crackling keeping me warm under the divine stars

It doesn’t matter what I have

Whether it’s a new couch to cuddle up on with some steamy green tea on a gloomy day watching the dew drop the oak tree outside

It doesn’t matter how I feel

Whether I am happy frolicking along the ocean, sand in my toes, and the waves chasing me on a bright lushes day with crisp wind blowing the sea salt into my aura

It matters if you are there with me

Home is whenever I’m with you

When my heart flutters into a slow beat of serenity

When I can’t stop grinning so wide it hurts

When I can put my hand on your cheek and rub my thumb against your scruff at any moment in time

Is when I am home

art
Like

About the Creator

Alma

Writing to make you think deeply, question the multiverse and dive into connecting with yourself more through sharing my stories and fiction ones that hey, oddly reflect my own experiences too. Writing has opened me up to a new world!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.