Poets logo

Blow Wind Blow

Storms hit the Uk

By marie381uk Published 4 years ago 1 min read
3
Blow wind blow

Strong powerful it hit the shores, sea waves crashed over sea walls 

powerful determined to be free. Death total rising trees falling 

thunder lightening flashing the sky. Tin cans, dust blinds

This storm out to destroy everything in its path and beyond tonight 

Rain  lashing down, drains can't take this water we have floods now

Fast furious dirty water gushing destroy anything in it's path

Its worse than a monsoon, feels like a tv horror film from years ago 

No sleep tonight, hear the wind roar. Dog bark gates slam, scary

Blow wind, blow, blow wind blow, go wind go. Restore to before

Rain falling like a tap turned on, flow faster, flow now flow

Fish swim in a ocean of storms. Flow rain faster flow then go

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

marie381uk

My Name is Marie, I write mainly poetry

I write subjects that I lean towards. No poetry by me, is related to me in any way unless I state it is. I have loved poetry from being 14 years old. Life is a poem grab a pen a tell your story xx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.