Poets logo

Blossoming Beginnings

A New Birth Haiku

By DaphsamPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
10
Blossoming Beginnings
Photo by kaushal mishra on Unsplash

Light flora is breeze

Euphoria in full swing

A new seed to be.

*************************

This is what I felt when my daughter and son was born years ago. It's a special time in my life. Here is the poem that expresses what it was like to hold my daughter.

Haiku
10

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Beautiful poem!

  • Mark Graham3 months ago

    A perfect description of what 'newborn' means. Love the image.

  • Awww, this was so wonderful! Loved your Haiku!

  • Beautiful & captivating. I still remember giving our son his first bath, cuddling, cooing, oo-ing & ah-ing over him.

  • Andrea Corwin 4 months ago

    Very nice and I LOVE that photo!!! 💕

  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    So sweet 🥰

  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Bravo!!! Love it!!!💕♥️♥️

  • Dana Crandell4 months ago

    A beautiful haiku!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.