Poets logo

Blossom from Pain

....

By LeeannPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Blossom from Pain
Photo by Susanne Schwarz on Unsplash

Beneath the darkened sky, I wandered all alone

A heart filled with sorrow, a mind that was unknown

My steps were slow and heavy, my eyes were filled with tears

A soul that was shattered, a heart that knew no cheers

I saw a tiny flower, that bloomed in spite of pain

It's petals bright and vibrant, it danced in the pouring rain

I wondered how it grew, amidst the storm and strife

And as I stood in awe, it whispered words of life

"You too can bloom like me, despite the pain you bear

For pain can be a teacher, if you let it, if you dare

It shapes and molds your soul, and makes you strong and wise

And when you rise above it, you'll see through different eyes"

I felt a surge of hope, a light that pierced the night

A strength that rose within, a will to take the fight

I knew I had to change, to rise above the pain

And like the flower, to bloom, despite the wind and rain

So I began to walk, with purpose in my stride

With every step I took, my pain began to subside

And though the road was long, and though the journey tough

I knew I had to push, to rise above the rough

And as I journeyed on, I saw more flowers bloom

Each one a testament, to life beyond the gloom

And with each passing day, my heart began to heal

My pain no longer defined me, I learned to truly feel

So if you too are struggling, if pain is all you know

Take heart and know that you, can learn to bloom and grow

For in the midst of darkness, there's always a glimmer of light

And with each passing moment, you'll find the strength to fight

So let your heart be open, let your spirit soar

And like the flowers around you, you'll find so much more

For pain can be a teacher, if you let it, if you dare

And like the flower, you too, can bloom beyond compare.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Leeann

✨Storyteller by heart ✨Wordsmith by trade ✨Ready to craft compelling content that captivates and inspires. 📚🖋️ Let's create something amazing together!"💻👩‍💻

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Leeann is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.