Poets logo

Bloom Where You Are Planted

Everything happened just as the universe planned it

By Crystal RaePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Bloom Where You Are Planted
Photo by pawel szvmanski on Unsplash

As she paced back and forth across the kitchen floor

Her stomach was upset unlike anything ever before

This didn't feel like food poisoning or bad health

It had an aftertaste of greed, selfishness, and seeking wealth

Whatever was happening I knew it wasn't good

My man wasn't behaving as he should

The silence, late nights, and blank looks on his face

Told me something had changed and felt out of place

I never thought in a million years his mind would sway

Dedicated to me until his dying days

Or that's what I thought from the bottom of my heart

Now it's all different and I am beginning to fall apart

What happened? Where did it all go wrong?

A part of me still cared and yet a bigger part of me said, "stay strong"

We both know he will once again miss you after you leave

It will be him wearing all of his emotions, for once, on his sleeve

Suddenly, everything felt in check and working as designed

Walking in a world, eyes wide open, when everyone else was blind

So this situation could either forever be remembered as "doom and gloom"

Or

After years of being planned... the exact moment she finally bloomed!

how to
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Rae

My heart bleeds black and white for you to read like an open book... so don't be shy... take a look!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.