Poets logo

Blood isn't always thicker than water

Trust me, be you

By Erica JordanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Blood isn't always thicker than water
Photo by Jan Kopřiva on Unsplash

Blood isn’t always than water

Trust me, be you.

I've been stuck in my mind.

Trying to figure it out.

I'm not sorry.

We are not the same.

Biologically were blood,

But blood isn’t always thicker than water.

Trust me.

From my mental to physical health ( blood thinners)

Meaning that isn't always true.

They say family is supposed to love you better than anyone else.

But that isn’t always true either.

Sorry for my honest opinion.

Wouldn’t you rather me be up front with you now?

Or have you be more upset later for lying to you?

They wanted someone else,

But they got me.

Speaking my truth.

But I’m learning, to say fuck it.

Flip them all off and walk away like a good damn boss.

You, are you baby.

Own it.

Speak it.

Live it.

Preach it.

Be it.

-ej

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Erica Jordan

Tea is drug. I'm chronically ill. I cant do much except my art that helps my nerve pain and function. That's baking, painting , writing..... anything creative to use that outlet to express myself . Stay Wild Moon Child.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.