Poets logo

Blocked me

You never stood up for yourself

By ArthyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Blocked me
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Why won’t you just look me in my eyes and tell me I mean nothing to you

But we both know you can’t

Because I’ve done everything I can for you

And all you’ve done is let others ruin the perception that you had of me

You’ve always been a follower

It’s honestly so embarrassing

That you let people choose the way you see the world

Why won’t you grow up and learn to share your own opinions and thoughts

Instead of letting people make your decisions for you

I wish you nothing but the best

But this experience has opened up my eyes

That not everyone will be there for you the way you are for them

It’s something I learned the hard way

I wish you never have to experience what you did to me

I wish you never hurt the way I did when you left me

I wish no one ever stabs you in the back like the way you did to me

I wish you all the happiness in the world

But you’ll probably never know that because you’ve blocked me

~a.poems

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Arthy

Hi, Thanks for reading my writing! ig: axrthy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.