Poets logo

Blinded By Desire

The Prize

By navellerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Blinded By Desire
Photo by Osarugue Igbinoba on Unsplash

For you I have no desire

I have no fear

I have no way to tell you I’m here

I have no voice to cry out

I have no way to say

for you I am here

I want to hold you in my arms

to feed you sweet words

to kiss you and make you mine.

but I don't know why

that I want to do that

I can't understand

I have no idea

Can you see your own face

I can’t see mine

I can’t see anything but your face.

I've been blinded by desire

And now I don't know what to do

I have no idea why you won’t give me what I want

maybe I’m not what you want

or you’ve been angry with me

maybe you are afraid

or I offend

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

naveller

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

naveller is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.