Poets logo

Blind With My Flesh - Judicium

A dark poem

By Kris LelielPublished 4 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Blind With My Flesh - Judicium by Kris Leliel on DeviantArt and ArtStation

That part of me

was never me.

Damning guilty pleasures.

Praying for the convicted.

Decreeing my flesh

stay separate from my soul

then pleading for baptisms

dawn after dawn.

Only chosen eyes

saw a father.

I saw him

until weaknesses

let rebellion stain my eyes;

O’ twisted ecstasy of mine.

At my most tainted

he saved his most submissive.

Only obedience crossed his threshold,

ascending Judicium,

while my flesh and I

stayed behind burning blind.

Eons passed as Sophia’s whispers

challenged the verdict upon me.

Saturn marked me with

the harshness of countless lifetimes

karmically revealing

repeatedly and patiently,

that part of me,

damning and praying

over flesh and soul,

was never me.

I, never saved,

was blind

to my weaknesses being

the greatest of me,

withstanding Judicium

without surrender or saving.

Ascending Judicium

by falling.

[Art Source]

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kris Leliel

Kris Leliel is a strange writer who posts about the occult and spirituality, goth stuff, horror, creative writing, mental health, and her own creative ventures. She has a Masters in Liberal Studies and a BA in English & Psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.