Poets logo

Blessings and Curses

Plagued with gratitude

By Serenity NyxPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
The moon is seen but not known.

What a blessing it is to be the one that many can come to,

What a curse it is to have no one to run to,

What a blessing it is to hold space for the hearts walking this earth,

What a curse it is to feel this heart caged up since birth,

What a blessing it is to be a home to many, even if it's only temporary,

What a curse it is to feel like I don't belong in the same space, completely solitary,

What a blessing it is to know that my presence has the power of healing,

What a curse it is to feel like I'm all alone, stuck with these feelings,

What a blessing it is to make people feel seen,

What a curse it is to feel totally unseen,

What a blessing it is to be loved for my energy,

What a curse it is to know I'm not actually loved for the real me.

To know me, is to know my pain, but when your role is to create happiness, you can't share your story the same. That's the blessing within the curse, I guess that's ok.

The moon illuminates those in it's path....I'll take shelter under my moon - the sea of serenity is where I'll be.

surreal poetrysad poetryheartbreakfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Serenity Nyx

The calm of Serenity, the chaos of Nyx.

Short stories, song bites, sad poetry, and from time to time an odd bout of thoughts!

Thank you for being here.

It'd be a pleasure to connect with you:

IG + Tiktok: @serenity.nyx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.