Poets logo

Blessed by the Devil

Verbal Puppetry

By OKOPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

To whom do these words whirling round my mind stream from. A trickle of tip tongued sentences yet my vocals are tied, hands suffocating around tighten, and heartbeat panting. Do I speak the whispers that I hear and play part on societies stage, or do I seek solace in my own mind's eye. Silence can always be broken yet my silence is my choice, like my choice to live, my choice to create, my choice to believe, my choice to be different, my choice to not back down, but my choice not to give in and finally my choice to speak only words I want to say!

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

OKO

I'm a gal with a troubled past. Poems have always been a passion of mine I had my first poem published at 6 . Poetry has so many depths and forms, I like to take my pain, loss and experiences to hidden depths through expressive poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.