Poets logo

Blessed be the paw

For the kingdom of heaven is theirs... love dog... i mean god ;)

By G_the_whizz_kidPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

POEM STANZA 1

Blessed be the paw

for the kingdom

of heaven

is theirs

love dog

*god

**poor (damn auto correct says god ;) )

***

POEM STANZA 2: COMPLIANCE JUNK :P

And some they may say

That god has all the power

But even the mouths of dogs

Must conform to billable hours by the poetic hour

600 word minimum was set upon me

So ignore this second paragraph of this poem

Even something simplistically sweet

Needs to tick the boxes

Of Vocal Me (dia!)

So let it be :P

list
Like

About the Creator

G_the_whizz_kid

A person. A human. I'm from where I was born in my country I call home. Have suffered but now strengthening myself with nature, plants and finding connections that are meaningful. I'm a defender of justice in many types of forms.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.