Poets logo

Bless this Wait

Learning to be patient in the midst of a crisis

By Anthony TerryPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
Bless this Wait
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

As life spins out of control

we lose sight of you, O Lord.

As everything falls downhill

It's hard to look towards the reward

I don't know what you see in me

or why You care if I succeed

you are good, O Lord

so very good

Bless this wait

As the world tries to relate

To find the joy we have

In the middle of a crisis

As we try to be brave

I swore to God he had a weird sense of humor

Taking away my security in this life I knew

everything vanished in a day, stuck in my home

because of this plague, what's there left to do

Bless this wait and teach me to be content

Lord give me patience through this wait

Teach me to see how I can relate

Bless this wait

inspirationalexcerpts
2

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.