Poets logo

Blackbird Fly

Fly on Home

By Rick Henry Christopher Published 2 years ago 1 min read
15
Fly on Home

Fly on

Fly away

With a soothing song

In my soul

≈≈≈≈≈

Fly on

Fly away

Into my castle

In the sky

≈≈≈≈≈

Sailing through the clouds

Where I am King

Nothing hurts me

I get to sing

≈≈≈≈≈

Sing a song

Where I am love

Up in the sky

With the dove

≈≈≈≈≈

Blackbird

Sail away

Back home

Where I'm safe

≈≈≈≈≈

Fly on home

Fly on home

Fly on... Home

inspirationalsurreal poetry
15

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing is a distraction to fulfill my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    This was so good. Of course you had me at the title Blackbird is my favorite Beatles song. Great prose!

  • Irene Economou2 years ago

    Oh, the freedom and thrill to fly! We’ve all wanted to do this…and feel the wind if we had wings to capture that exhilaration! You captured this wonderful wish in your poem, Rick!

  • Nice! Thank you💕

  • i really liked this, often feel like flying away. I find that a flight someplace else such as the sky, makes home feel more comfortable. Not sure my interpretation was yours, but I've been listening to freebird, Right where I am at today

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Beautiful poem! To me it suggests the feeling of finally finding peace and freedom from pain and suffering.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Loving your inspirational poem!!!

  • Love the sense of liberation that your poem made me feel. Beautiful poem!

  • KJ Aartila2 years ago

    I love it! It's deeper than it's presented. :)

  • J. S. Wade2 years ago

    Peaceful, calm, and relaxing poem emoting freedom. Excellent poem Rick.

  • Tiffany Gordon 2 years ago

    Simply Beautiful!!!!

  • This is wonderful, immediately brought the Beatles song to mind...What a lovely way to start a Thursday

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This feels like freedom. Beautiful piece.

  • Excellent words and I love the sparse format, really draws you in

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.