Poets logo

Black

A happy color

By Muhammad SherazPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Black
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

How do I start,You think nothing is pretty about me,
Why don't you come closer and see?

You have to unravel me to see my charm,
No matter how hard you deny,I am sexy and Calm.

Pink,Orange,Red and Yellow,
Wow! They are delightful,but I am also mellow.

No Hell No, Why you take me for Gothic and dark?
I make all the love start, use me to create your spark.

Black is Elegant, Black is Sassy,
When you wanna rock, you choose Black, cuz its Classy.

Pink indeed is subtle and sweet,
Well,for all that matters,I am the real heat!

Orange,oh honey you are favorite of many,you own even a fruit,
I own the Universe,and sorry to let you know , it's Black too!

Red,wohoo the color of love and vibe,
Haah!,Love goes passionate when I arrive.

Yellow yes,truly its catchy,
You know with what it looks awesome?Yes Its me Blacky!

White,uh-oh the purest of all,
Well,not always the purity matters,get yourself some alcohol.

Blue,The dude pleasing to eyes,
When I meet you,we become thunder,we break skies.

Green,oh you and blue are everywhere,
You should be getting out,cuz at night,I don't share!

Truth be spoken,I go with every shade,
Own me freely, Don't be afraid.

Wanna see the magic I can create?
Add a tinge of me in everything, You won't regret.

I am as precious as any other color,
You can't afford losing me, I am like your lover.

So,Celebrate me equally, as life is sweet and short,
You'll find yourself in unexpected places, its worth a shot!

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.