Poets logo

Black to Brightness

The Color of Black

By Thomas R Dorsett JrPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

In the Black you see the evil being... In the Black it hides the true meaning.

In the Black the pain is held contained... In the Black nothing is maintained.

Cancer hides in the Black... Cancer never has your back.

The Brightness peels threw the Black... The Brightness always has your back.

Cancer kills with discretion or choice... Cancer hides his darkest voice.

I fought this demon to a draw... I continue to fight no matter of it all.

I faced that Darkness of Black for a long time... Then the Brightness pushed wide the Black and the day was mine.

I looked deep into the pit of Darkness... I found humanities attempt at kindness.

I pushed the Cancerous demon aside so I could see the Brighton deep... The stars shined threw the Dark and made it weep.

The pain the Black shows must be contained... For a healthy lifestyle must be maintained.

Black verse Bright is a long time stain... It dates back to the time of dragons slain.

History is full of Black stories... Cancer is a demon that makes many worry.

I pushed hard against the Black cage... I maintained the light or it would have filled me with rage.

But rage can not defeat the Brightness that flows... Rage can be battled till it no-longer shows.

Dark is a color that we should hate... Dark does not have to show its evil fate.

Time and time again the Brightness prevails... Cancer is beaten like the darkness it entails.

How does one defeat the Black... One has to never stop, they must fight back.

I did not give in to the Dark... I fought on and on and created the spark.

That pushed that evil Black to the side... Kept it pushed and forever to always hide.

Doctor's, Nurse's, and Family strong... Keeps the Cancer right where it belongs.

Cancer has many ugly faces... Faces that force people into scary places.

Black hides amongst the forest and sky... It anyone tells you otherwise it is a flat out lie.

Warriors fight the Dark demons from afar... Cancer defeats them, but never put out their star.

The stars show Brightness in the dark... It makes Cancer stay low like a hidden spark.

My Black is still there deep inside... I keep it firmly and strongly on my mind.

I don't let the Black scare me now... I fight it with strength and Brightness somehow.

It took years to hide the Black from my inner strength... That is nature's way of showing its power at length.

Many people face the Black everyday... They must fight it their own way.

If someone can see the stars threw the Black of night... Then someone can conquer the Black and win the fight.

Each type of Cancer supports ribbons of their own colors... If you look hard enough, Black is not there with the others.

Each color ribbon is Bright and true... Every survivor can ring the bell when threw.

My Cancer will keep me from the ringing... But a victor is not needed when the heart is still singing.

Like roses that bloom in the sun... Cancer's ugly Black soul can be dimmed and forced to run.

Some people lose the fight and the Dark color wins... But that doesn't mean everyone should just stop and give in.

I would love to have Orange or red in my life as a goal... However, Cancer that doesn't give in plays a stronger role.

My family needs me to keep the Dark at bay... So my goal is to push that Dark color to the highway.

I may not defeat this dark demon today... But a strong bright color could and will keep it at bay.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Thomas R Dorsett Jr

Writers have a unique way of putting the imagination into overdrive. I have read and re-read several different classics and wondered what it would be like to write one someday. I hope to achieve that goal by my golden years.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.