Poets logo

Black Queen

The Reason

By ChevyPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
1
Black Queen
Photo by Oladimeji Odunsi on Unsplash

My Black Queen

Look At Her Lord

Skin So Melanin

Lips So Full

Our Black Goddess

You Put Them Here To Protect Us?

Why Thank You

Can We Still Protect Them As Well?

Feel Like It’s Our Job To Make It Easy For Them

My Black Queen Sometimes You Make It Hard For Us

That’s Part Of Who You Are

But Never All The Time Right?

Ok Ok I Just Wanted Some Clarity

My Black Queen You’re The Epitome Of A Woman

Thru The Flaws And All

Lord You Really Did Your Thing With This One

Black Women Just Make Everything Better

The Smile Is Priceless

They Get Right To Business

But Never Mind There Own

My Black Queen

I Know You’re Just Trying To Help

Trust Us More

But Not Trust Because You Have To

Trust Because You Believe In Us

Like We Trust You My Black Queen

I Love You My Black Queen

Feel It Back Then Say It

Means More That Way

My Black Queen You Get Enough Rest?

Is There Anything You Need My Black Queen?

You Get Your Flowers Now And For Eternity

Smell Them Forever When We Speak On You

And Love You More And More

Keep That Chin Up

That Natural Glow Needs To Be Your Glow

Believe In Your Kids More

Wholeheartedly

Everything Isn’t Always About Just You

You Know We Matter To?

My Black Queen

I’ll Make Sure You’re Glorified

Honored Like I Feel Is Right

It’s All Opinionated Right?

Black Queen Only You Know The Truth

Continue To Live It

I Can See You Still Get Frustrated

Overwhelmed?

I Love You For Free Queen

Understand That Ok?

Protect You Like No Other

All The Flaws Are Outweighed By The Great That You Are

But Also Do

Look In My Eyes Black Queen

You’re Fearless In My Heart

So Loved In My Eyes

Yet This World Thinks It’s Hard So You’re Fed Lies

With No Real Reason Why

They Forget You’re Here For A Reason

The Strongest Woman Known

All Thru Her Bones

All The Scares She Has Are Continuing To Heal

Let’s You Know God Is Real

Ms Black Queen You Always Find A Don’t You?

I Pray You All The Time

Every Moment I Want You Safe

There’s Never A Limit

Even On Bad Days Every Minute

You The One Baby

The Forever Lady

How Do You Always Make It Look So Easy?

I Don’t Know What It Takes To Be A Strong Black Women

Please Keep Teaching

Our Younger Generation Of Young Black Queens

And Young Black Men

Our Greatest Teachers

Are The Best Learners

You’re Apart Of That My Black Queen

I Love You Suga

Yes You

I Talk About You Everyday Black Queen

You’re Such A Blessing That The Life You Help Create

Becomes The Reason Why Us Humans Exists

I Love You Black Queen

Hate When You Hurting Black Queen

Even Though Getting Thru Tough Situations Is Part Of Your Keys

Wish I Was The One To Help You Thru Everything

You’re Good For The Soul Baby

Keep Ya Arms Around Her Lord

Tightly But Secured

Black Queen You’re Never Alone

Know Matter How Hard It Gets

The Right Thing Is You

Our Angel Who Needs To Be Felt And Heard

The Worst Things You’ve Been Thru

I Want To Love You More

Anytime You Call I Clear My Schedule

I Think Of You And You’re The Blessing

My Black Queen I Want You To Live Forever

Sorry Some For The Tragic Times

And Loses You Have Taken

Let Me The Shoulder You Cry On

There’s Nothing I Can Do Sometimes My Black Queen

So I Wish You Well Every Time

Kiss Ya Forehead Carefully Cause

This Black Queen Is Mines

Better Days Are Arriving My Baby

Strength To The Mothers

You Give Nourishment That Can’t Be Found

I Love That God Made You

Appreciative

That Having My Black Queen Is The Clue

I Forever Love You Baby Love My Best

You A Black Queen Yourself

What’s Understood You Know The Rest

Black Queen I’ll Continue To Talk To God About You

Your Soul Is What Makes You Attractive

One Of The Greatest Love Comes From A Black Queen

Featured Throughout History

With Everything In Between My Love

vintagesurreal poetryslam poetryinspirationalart
1

About the Creator

Chevy

Enjoy The Journey I'm On

Email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.