Poets logo

Black Magic Love Song

Songs From A Ghost (#1)

By Xandra WintersPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
2

empty, black-out voids of an emotion

not present within her breast

i am what i am, but not what she wants:

merely a supplement of circumstance,

and yet her lips taste like heaven as

she coaxes me into hell

silken threads of ichor lace my heart

to her hands, and with each quiver

of a finger she plays with my devotion

like the keys on a broken harpsichord;

the tune is sick and serrating

she breathes into me once more,

her mouth close to mine, and I see her:

eyes like witchcraft

lips like poison;

she drinks me in like the sweetest of wines,

and i let her drain the rose from my cheeks

empty, black-out voids of an emotion

not present within my breast

Xandra Winters © 2021

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Xandra Winters

xxviii • canadian • lesbian

artist, writer & optimist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.