Poets logo

Bitterblue Heart

A love poem

By Rasma RaistersPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Bitterblue I thought you knew,

my love was so very true,

thought you would stay forever.

Then you came back to me,

our love was meant to be

and you said you’d never say goodbye.

The years rolled along,

our love was so strong,

every season was a reason –

for celebrating our love.

Autumns came round,

bringing silver strands,

but our love –

made us younger than our years.

Winters were spent,

cuddling close,

kisses so warm –

they could melt the ice and snow.

Safe in your arms,

southern breezes,

brought the spring once more.

You and me,

out there dancing in the spring rains,

cheering for the sun –

that brought a rainbow across the sky.

Summer love,

filled with so many memories,

together dreaming and dancing far into the night.

Then dark clouds descended,

the roses on the vine,

were crying along with the rain.

I looked your way,

it was hard for you to say,

it seemed you had to go away,

but my bitterblue heart,

didn’t want to let you go –

because this time it would be forever.

Oh, our love will never die,

just don’t know why,

lovers must be parted,

when they never want to say goodbye –

their souls must fly.

My bitterblue heart,

will go on with memories so bright,

knowing you are ever by my side,

looking toward the skies,

wondering which stars are winking at me,

blue skies remind me,

of the sparkle in your blue eyes.

As long as I know,

my bitterblue heart,

still beats for you –

I’ll never say goodbye….

art
Like

About the Creator

Rasma Raisters

My passions are writing and creating poetry. I write for several sites online and have four themed blogs on Wordpress. Please follow me on Twitter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.