Poets logo

Bitter Beats

Memories

By Danielle LmtPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Start the song

fall into the frequencies

Lulled by the vibrations

How quickly they start grasping me

Dance along momentarily

With the younger dream

Peace didn’t come equally

Didn’t flow like this melody

It evaded me, mocked my plea

Bargaining

Ending in apologies internally

Seducing my reality?

Real me? Is that me?

You knew my thoughts intimately

Knew the exact key

My argument stares back blankly

Memories swallow me easily

Gasping for air, on my way up

Never thought that I gave such a fuck

Realization unveiling the depth of the cut

Virgin skin no longer thin

Bitter taste, sip the gin

Take the drag nice and long

Lean back, sink in

Start the song

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Danielle Lmt

I love flowers and healing people with my hands (LMT) my words come to me randomly and I forget to write them down. This is me fixing that :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.