Poets logo

Birthday

A Poem

By Emily ElizabethPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Via Pixabay

my friend had to remind you that it was my birthday

to make those tears go away

keeping those lost days at bay

while you were hanging out with her

and she reminded you of those words

that she said to me

to keep me away from reality

when she bullied me

into thinking that I wasn’t good enough for you

into believing that you thought so too

though I guess it’s all over now

I’m just hurt

that you would believe her still

after she made me insecure and took away my worth

that you’d forget my birthday

that just really hurts

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Emily Elizabeth

hi! my name is Emily, I am a poet. thanks for visiting my page!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.