Poets logo

Bird Song

Nature poem

By Imabong FaminuPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Bird Song
Photo by Janosch Diggelmann on Unsplash

The morning silence calleth out to me

It bids me ‘Come hither’

The soul silence seduces me

It bids me ‘Draw nearer’

The quiet calm soothes my soul

It bids me ‘Stay longer’

The sound of morning birdsong calls out to me

It bids me ‘Listen further’

But the call of life crashes through

Shattering my soul recess and pulling me yonder

The world’s madness surges in

Sending me to life’s rat race begin again

I let out a sigh as I bid the silence goodbye

The call of life and responsibility much stronger

I yearn longingly for another morning song

As my heart drinks its fill of quiet birdsong

Though life’s madness, for now, pulls me from your sweet embrace

Your quiet song remains cherished in my soul recesses

I comfort myself with the promises

That tomorrow will bring another bird song

© Imabong Faminu, 2020

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Imabong Faminu

I write poems about life & love. I write about movies & other things. Want to know more about my work? Click link below for more info

https://linktr.ee/Imabongfaminu_wordsrwine

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.