Poets logo

Bipolar Poetry

"From the Mind of a Bipolar Poet"

By Ree Ree Don DadaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Bipolar Poetry
Photo by Lee Jiyong on Unsplash

(In my best Method man's voice)

I'm antisocial & an Introvert: (Eye rolls & teeth suck) Ugh! I can't stand being online or on social media.

Like how I despise wasted and borrowed time.

I'm only online to get inspired!

You don't inspire me,

I'm on to the next!

Cause I'm not impressed!

I don't reply to messages unless I know you,

you're either family, or we've talked before,

so we're just keeping in touch or catching up.

If I message you, you should feel blessed!

I could be your muse if you let me.

Daddy, I said, "I could be your muse if you let me."

I said, Zaddy, "I could be your muse if you let me."

But even blessings come with lessons.

I'm either going to teach you not to underestimate me.

Or you're going to teach me not to trust you cause you're cursed;

you're a liar, unfaithful/you're not loyal, and you're a snake!

I'll go to hell to tell the devil to his face; he's just a demon!

It's not my desire to go on

even though I'm on fire,

and I am strong.

Like flames that burn when they are fanned and enflamed,

I can roar like a kitty, leopard, or lion.

I'm a mess. I don't protest!

(Copy my style, but keep it up)

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ree Ree Don Dada

✨Moving In Silence; Minding My Business, In Slo-Mo 💫Yada-Yada✨

I'm here to create, in whatever way I can, whatever way that may look like. I am getting back into writing, so please bear with me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.