Poets logo

Big Dolla'

From a Chump that's Changin'

By Thavien YliasterPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Big Dolla'
Photo by Pepi Stojanovski on Unsplash

To all the investors in the place who got cash in the bank

Allow me to place these poetic lyrics, hope ya’ hear it (Yuh)

Who wrote a poem about the Sun that Clothed His Mommy?

The Vocal Plus Club, I write to hope ya’ find me (Duh)

The Vocal Plus Club, plus YouTube, so go and watch me (Cool)

Mad Money watchin’, Stocks, Options

Exchange Auctions, but I just don’t get

Because when it comes to money

How come schools don’t teach it, (Ain’t right)

Preach it, speak it, why not? (Huh)

Teach the kids at their spot, so they don’t get caught

Let’s rep it: it’s all just math up in the head, spread-

Sheets make it pleasing to follow your dollar easy (Right on)

Without being greedy, we’ve got mad stocks on Wallstreet

Cryptos by the Players, & Pennies for the Traders

Go check your wallet, how you call it, (Grow)

Tell your friends to click your link

And try not to overthink

|

I respect the value of the Dolla’

From a chump that’s changin’, to money moves I’m makin’

I respect the value of the Dolla’

To the trees growing money in the daylight that’s sunny

I respect the value of the Dolla’

If you got cash up in yo’ bank, please don’t put it to waste (Why?)

Cause I see some financers tonight, investing their freedom(Uh) , freedom (Uh)

|

Straight up, money, really I’m watchin’

Most of these investors just be talking, but never walkin’

Who they attractin’ with that line, “What’s your low, what’s your high?”

Soon as they try to time, I just go ahead and buy

So I ask em’, “What’s your interest rate?”

Who you trade with?

Shares that make you smile?

What numbers you file?

You gon’ hold it for a while?

I go HODL too

It’s a HODL crew

We can sell its growing splits in another year or two

Plans to see, what we glean from our money tree,

With the cash up front you’ve got to be blunt

So you can see how’re your protecting all your investing

Your money’s fate: save, spend, and why not donate?

Alternate with a few, ‘cause those few yo-yo too

Some of ‘em grew. Sell or hold, what to do? I dunno, you? (Who?)

Forget the telling, why not sleep on it, hold or save, you want your pockets to be swelling.

|

I respect the value of the Dolla’

From a chump that’s changin’, to money moves I’m makin’

I respect the value of the Dolla’

To the trees growing money in the daylight that’s sunny

I respect the value of the Dolla’

If you got cash up in yo’ bank, please don’t put it to waste (Why?)

Cause I see some financers tonight, investing their freedom (Uh), (freedom (Uh)

|

(How you ‘vesting, Changin’ Chump?) In wallets I call it

I try to keep moving and hope to not stall it

Tremendous sheets, the math, I check, repeat (Yeah)

Still hold cash, stacked, climbing to the ceiling (That’s tight)

Cut a loss (wait-wuh?)

Why not roll to something mo’

That’ll hold its growth, then close, all a ‘vester knows (all a ‘vester knows)

Fool’s gold treasure? No better,

Move on to find a real cash cow’s heifer (yo what?)

Then movin’ like a zephyr

If you’re settled down, take your risks on down

Uprooted money trees can’t ever grow in sound

Keep your safe safe, in a secret place

When its money, check it

Your time is your money

Get with your money to save your time, then you’ll be fine

Heck, calm down, unwind, (untight) you ‘aight?

That sit tight with you?

Hey, keep learnin’.

|

I respect the value of the Dolla’

From a chump that’s changin’, to money moves I’m makin’

I respect the value of the Dolla’

To the trees growing money in the daylight that’s sunny

I respect the value of the Dolla’

If you got cash up in yo’ bank, please don’t put it to waste (Why?)

Cause I see some financers tonight, investing their freedom (Uh), (freedom (Uh)

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.