Poets logo

Big Black Hole

A Poem

By Valentina SophiaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

This hole

This big black hole

It's consuming

It's never ending

It's surrounds me

It's inside of me

I can feel it

But I can't feel it

It's thrilling

It's numbing

It makes me feel alive but also dead

It makes me question everything in my head

Every time you leave me

The walls close in on me

In this deep, dark, black hole

It makes me feel alone

But also like someone is always there

It makes me feel like I'm not good enough

Like I deserve everything I have gotten

It makes me question who I am

But it tells me who I am

It is a black hole

I don't know how it got there

But it grew throughout the years

A little more with every "I hate you"

A little more with every "I'm leaving"

A little more with every insult or name you called me

A little more every time you hit me

It grew...

It grew to the point that some days

I feel like I am the black hole

And the black hole is me

It grew to the point that some days

I don't care how badly you hurt me anymore

And other days every thing hurts

I've spoken about my black hole

I was told I was going to hell

Like it is a demon inside of me or something

There isn't I assure you

I'm all alone

With my black hole

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Valentina Sophia

"Be the change you wish to see in the world."

Valentina Sophia is my pen name with a deep meaning. I am a mother of two and a wife. I hope you enjoy reading my stories as much as I love writing them. Happy reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.