Poets logo

Beyond The Veil

My Energy Lives On

By Sallie JPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Photo by Tyler Clemmensen on Unsplash

Ancient light beyond the veil of clouds summons my humility,

Vast, infinite skies behold their stardust creations,

All my being, all my wrinkles, all my scars are made of this dust,

As I walk this world wrapped in the light of those before me,

I gaze beyond the clouds in the wondrous of my existence,

Dangerously floating in an unknown place the comfort of my life prevails,

Deep thoughts of what was before me and how I arrived here,

In all the chaos of nature I was created to be here, in this world,

My eyes absorb the starlight, my being is timeworn, my energy is eternal.

nature poetry

About the Creator

Sallie J

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sallie JWritten by Sallie J

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.