Poets logo

Beyond the Stars

(Potential excerpt confession from sci-fi screenplay)

By Steven LilleyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
4
*To Whom My Words Are Wasted On As They Fall on Deaf Ears*

Lost in the constellational sea that glimmers and sparkles in your brown eyes;

Infinite worlds and infinite time are meaningless if you are not be my side;

Sharing the view of stellar skies as you latch to my arm to keep you safe;

All gravity fails with a brush of your skin as I float weightless in your embrace;

Moons across any universe never illuminate as bright from the light your gaze can;

All the times I set eyes on you I feel the monarch wings inside as if every view is the last;

Celestial smile that beacons fleets from across the stars to revel in your beauty’s glow;

Hold onto me tightly as we ride this comet, my muse, to where our love wishes us to go.

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Steven Lilley

Looking into breaking into the film industry as a screenwriter and producer. I enjoy music, films, and poetry. I've been affiliated with the military my entire life as a child and my own service since 2003.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.