Poets logo

Beyond the Mist

By Ivoni Anna Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Beyond the Mist
Photo by Hannah Tims on Unsplash

Behind the window, safe and sound,

The known and loved surrounds me round,

Comfortable textures, familiar smells,

A life in a kaleidoscope of hells and wells.

Yet through the mist, beyond the veil,

A world awaits, beyond the pale,

A world of colours yet unseen,

Of fragrances that have never been.

The salty taste of the sea awaits,

And the rustling of leaves with a gentle breeze,

The sun on my skin and the wind in my hair,

The scent of the meadow beyond my lair.

But to experience all these joys,

One must move beyond life's noise,

To take a step into the unknown,

And embrace a journey that's all your own.

For the mist is but a veil of the past,

Not an excuse to stay and last,

Take a breath and step into the light,

And leave behind the fear that's taken flight.

For it's only through the unknown,

That we discover what we've never known,

And in the end, we'll find it's true,

That the journey's eternal, just like me and you.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ivoni Anna

As a writer hailing from London with a touch of Greek flavor, I am constantly enchanted by the siren call of the written word. My passion for putting pen to paper is so powerful, it keeps me up at night and I wouldn't have it any other way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.