Poets logo

Beyond Reality A Journey Through Surreal Dreams

Discovering the Magic and Freedom of Surrealism

By Harshit VermaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Beyond Reality A Journey Through Surreal Dreams
Photo by Elia Pellegrini on Unsplash

In a land far beyond the reach of the sun,

Where the stars twinkle and the moon is spun,

Lies a world of surreal dreams and wonder,

A place where reality and fantasy are yonder.

The sky is painted with colours of gold,

As the trees sway with a rhythm so bold.

The flowers bloom in hues of rainbow,

And the rivers flow like a musical show.

In this world, there are no rules to abide,

No limits to the imagination that can collide.

The clouds take the form of mythical beasts,

As the winds whisper secrets to the trees.

Strange creatures roam this land so grand,

Some with wings, some with tails, so unplanned.

The ground shifts beneath my feet,

As if it's dancing to a beat.

I close my eyes and take a deep breath,

Surrendering to the magic that's left.

For in this land of surreal beauty,

I find peace, and I feel so free.

And though I know I cannot stay,

I take a piece of this world with me every day.

For in my mind, this world lives on,

A surreal wonderland, where reality is gone.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Harshit Verma

"Passionate about the power of words, a creative storyteller with a unique voice and perspective.

Lets Connect:

Twitter l Facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.