Poets logo

Beware

A poem for my "Writing Prompts for October" Challenge

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 7 months ago • 1 min read
4
Beware
Photo by Jen Theodore on Unsplash

Beware,

For you never know what is out there.

The monsters that lie just beneath human skin,

A past so truly haunted with a deadly sin.

Beware,

For the creatures that lie outside in the dark are more than my poor heart can bear.

Creeps and ghouls that roam around the night.

Keep your children within sight.

Beware,

The monsters are real and they are out there.

They lie in plain sight.

Just waiting for you to fight.

Chloe Rose Violet🌹

I wrote this as a part of my "Writing Prompts for October Challenge" which you can view down below.

I have read a few people's posts in regards to this writing prompt challenge and I'd love to see some more!

Please feel free to comment on the original post or this one to make sure I see it as I will be picking my favourites from the month of October. I was hoping to find one for every prompt. Do one or do them all! Thanks for reading everyone.

20/31

art
4

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    This is sooooo true! Humans are definitely monsters in disguise!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.