Poets logo

“Between them and I’

My ‘Extraterrestrial’ poet challenge

By Meghan LeVaughn Published 8 months ago 1 min read
4
“Between them and I’
Photo by Koke Mayayo (TheVisualKiller) on Unsplash

The first thing I would introduce to an Alien on Earth,

I would like to speak about our self-worth together.

If I take them to the garden,

I would like to see if the flowers are done.

If they want to see the sky blue, they would see it as light blue.

If I want to see them laugh, our humor would be a blast.

If I share the books with them in the library, they would love to read science fiction and fairy tales.

If they could help me to travel more from loneliness, I could explore the wilderness.

nature poetrysurreal poetryperformance poetryinspirationalart
4

About the Creator

Meghan LeVaughn

I'm Meghan. I’m almost 36. I always love to be creative and using my imagination since I was a little girl. I like stories & love to share my inspirations, journeys, etc.

www.twitter.com/MegsDreamDesign

www.instagram.com/meghansdreamdesigns

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 7 months ago

    This would be such an amazing time to spend with an alien!

  • Donna Renee7 months ago

    Great idea to introduce them to self-worth!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.