Poets logo

Between the Tears

I felt your soul embracing mine

By Sofia DuartePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Between the Tears
Photo by Kat J on Unsplash

I hear your voice in my memories.

My soul aches for your presence.

I am a broken heart with a lot of stories,

A little bird that can’t even sing a sentence.

💔

You are my past, my present, and my future.

I can almost see you behind my body in the mirror.

If I close my eyes, I want to feel your body…

💔

I scream without a sound,

I cry without tears.

Why would I?

You’re not here with me anymore.

💔

Step by step I go further

Into that abyss

Where you are with me no longer,

And my skin breaks free.

I am that lost boat between the storm.

I will become a boat that was afloat,

But that will never sail it through…

💔

You can call my name any day,

I imagine your lips, your voice,

How much I loved the way you talked to me!

💔

Today, the past is far away.

I am not myself today.

💔

I could try and change myself,

Break free from those chains that I trapped myself.

Into the darkness, I feel a prisoner, a bird without feathers.

💔

I sing the songs of angels,

Trying to call your name in silence.

Silent, I may prevail. Stay away.

We are the past that would never happen again.

💔

I am a happy star, shining all night.

Without hope, dreams, or goals.

A paused game that will never play again right!

💔

Over the sun, you can’t see me anymore…

I am there, you’ll never be with me.

A love that was never there,

A heart that was meant to be broken into pieces,

A soul that was a gift to the devil, and hell broke loose.

For myself, I have no more use.

Let’s get it done, let’s make it all past.

Today isn’t the last day that I’ll last?

I do love a good inspiration, you can check a great music below. My boat that went nowhere.

I hope you liked this poem. You can check more poetry or stories on my profile or in the table below.

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Sofia Duarte

Poetry, facts, and fiction. ✏️

A Portuguese writer with an ocean of content.

News @ sofiaduarte.com

Socials @ Instagram + Facebook + Twitter + LinkedIn

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.