Poets logo

BETTER DAYS

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
BETTER DAYS
Photo by Ian Taylor on Unsplash

Pray to God for better days

With my deeds I know I’ll raise

A better life for afterlife….

With my dues I know It pays

Like a soldier know I’m strong

Life’s a test I know It’s long

Even though I have my knife….

Haychie knows that It Is wrong

Hardship comes but also ease

On my knees I beg for pleas

That’s the way I always know….

God forgive me always please

Looking back when smoking trees

Yeah on that I’m joking Jheeze

Moving on I always show….

With my eyes the thing It sees

But anywho I’m on a mission

With my eyes I see the vision

Writing rhymes cos I don’t play….

Had to change I had a reason

Like the weather different season

When It’s cold I know It’s freezing

Pray to God for a better day….

Hope one day I stop the sneezing

Found my purpose It’s okay

On my lane I’m here to stay

God will take me through the way

Count my blessings when I pray

For my verse you know I’ll lay

Like In football It’s Ole

Maybe watch the time I play

On my wrist the watch will say

Time Is coming know I’ll slay

With my music found a way

Listen to It If you may

If you don’t then It’s okay

For the kids they need It hey

Just for them I’m repping hey

Came from slums I had to pay

For a way for better day

Pray to God for better days

With my deeds I know I’ll raise

A better life for afterlife….

With my dues I know It pays

Like a soldier know I’m strong

Life’s a test I know It’s long

Even though I have my knife….

Haychie knows that It Is wrong

surreal poetryinspirationalart
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.