Poets logo

Betrayal and Heartbreak

A Dark Poem of Deception and Despair

By Dhinesh kumar.PPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

In the depths of despair, I lie

Betrayed and broken, I can't deny

My heart shattered, my soul in pain

Trapped in a world of hurt and disdain

Promises made, promises broken

Words that were said, now left unspoken

Deception, deceit, and lies abound

My trust in you, now forever drowned

The pain is real, the wounds still fresh

A heart once full, now empty and repressed

How could you do this, why did you stray

Leaving me alone, to wither and decay

I thought I knew you, I thought we were one

But now I see the truth, the damage done

My love for you, now a bitter taste

A memory lost, without a trace

So now I sit, in this world of woe

Betrayed and heartbroken, with nowhere to go

But I will rise, from this pit of despair

And leave you behind, with your lies and your snare

slam poetrysad poetryinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Dhinesh kumar.P

As an adventurer and storyteller, I share my journey to inspire others to chase their dreams and embrace life's challenges. I wrote dark poems and crime stories, please support my work

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.